Contact Us

Note that publication of the following emails addresses is solely to facilitate the work of Durham Scouts. Unsolicited use of any personal @durhamscouts email addresses for sales or marketing purposes will be considered a contravention of the Data Protection Act 2018. Any unsolicited sales and marketing emails sent to general @durhamscouts addresses will be deleted.

By Email

By Phone

  • 0191 584 1703

By Post

Moor House Adventure Centre
Rainton Gate
Houghton-le-Spring
Tyne & Wear
DH4 6QY

Useful People & Contacts

County Team
County Commissioner (acting) Bryan Johnson cc@durhamscouts.org.uk
County Youth Commissioner Caroline Knox youth@durhamscouts.org.uk
Deputy CCs (Growth and Development) Robin Giles growth@durhamscouts.org.uk
Deputy CC (Adult Support) David Williamson
Deputy CC (Youth Programme) Carlton Gronow
ACC Beaver Scouts Ruth Stokes beavers@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Cub Scouts Sarah Dodds & Lesley Robinson cubs@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Scouts Mike Dodds scouts@durhamscours.org.uk
ACC Explorer Scouts Andy Carr explorers@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Young Leaders Lewis Dawe & Sue Freeburn yl@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Scout Network
Vacant - Please contact Carlton Gronow
network@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Events Ian Hammond events@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC International David Russell international@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Diversity and Inclusion Alex Smith diversityinclusion@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Active Support (SASUs) Victoria Pelling sasu@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Community Impact Jayne Gibson community@durhamscouts.org.uk
County Training Manager Ian Johnson training@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Activities Stephen Ramsay activities@durhamscouts.org.uk
County Communications Manager Jamie Ion media@durhamscouts.org.uk
Advisers
Safeguarding Adviser Sheila Gibbon safeguarding@durhamscouts.org.uk
Grants & Funding Adviser Louise Barbé louise.barbe@durhamscouts.org.uk
Mental Health Adviser Lisa Hodgson MentalHealth@durhamscouts.org.uk
Safety Adviser Sarah Crinnion safety@durhamscouts.org.uk
County Appointments Advisory Committee Hilary Stubbs (Chair) appointments@durhamscouts.org.uk
Local Awards Advisory Group Richard Talbot-Jones (Chair) awards@durhamscouts.org.uk
Scout Active Support Units (SASU)
First Aid firstaid@durhamscouts.org.uk
Media & Digital Team Jamie Ion media@durhamscouts.org.uk
Young Leaders Sue Freeburn yl@durhamscouts.org.uk
Events Ian Hammond events@durhamscouts.org.uk
Activities Stephen Ramsay activities@durhamscouts.org.uk
Diversity & Inclusion Alex Smith diversity.inclusion@durhamscouts.org.uk
Friends of Moor House Ian Hammond events@durhamscouts.org.uk