Contact Us

Note that publication of the following emails addresses is solely to facilitate the work of Durham Scouts. Unsolicited use of any personal @durhamscouts email addresses for sales or marketing purposes will be considered a contravention of the Data Protection Act 2018. Any unsolicited sales and marketing emails sent to general @durhamscouts addresses will be deleted.

By Email

By Phone

  • 0191 584 1703

By Post

Moor House Adventure Centre
Rainton Gate
Houghton-le-Spring
Tyne & Wear
DH4 6QY

Useful People

The County Team are listed below.

County Commissioner (acting) Bryan Johnson cc@durhamscouts.org.uk
County Youth Commissioner Caroline Knox youth@durhamscouts.org.uk
Deputy CCs (Growth and Development) Robin Giles and Paul Allison growth@durhamscouts.org.uk
Deputy CC (Adult Support) David Williamson
Deputy CC (Youth Programme) Carlton Gronow
ACC Beaver Scouts Ruth Stokes beavers@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Cub Scouts Sarah Dodds & cubs@durhamscouts.org.uk
Lesley Robinson
ACC Scouts Mike Dodds scouts@durhamscours.org.uk
ACC Explorer Scouts Andy Carr explorers@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Young Leaders Lewis Dawe, Sue Freeburn, yl@durhamscouts.org.uk
and Jamie Shirra
ACC Scout Network David Holmes (acting) network@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Events Ian Hammond events@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC International David Russell international@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Diversity and Inclusion Dianne Baker & Alex Smith diversityinclusion@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Active Support (SASUs) Victoria Pelling sasu@durhamscouts.org.uk
County Training Manager Ian Johnson training@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Activities Stephen Ramsay activities@durhamscouts.org.uk
Advisers
Safeguarding Advisor Sheila Gibbon safeguarding@durhamscouts.org.uk
First Aid Aisha Sarr firstaid@durhamscouts.org.uk
Activity Advisers See Activity Pages
Web Team Jamie Ion web@durhamscouts.org.uk