Contact Us

Note that publication of the following emails addresses is solely to facilitate the work of Durham Scouts. Unsolicited use of any personal @durhamscouts email addresses for sales or marketing purposes will be considered a contravention of the Data Protection Act 2018. Any unsolicited sales and marketing emails sent to general @durhamscouts addresses will be deleted.

By Email

By Phone

  • 0191 584 1703

By Post

Moor House Adventure Centre
Rainton Gate
Houghton-le-Spring
Tyne & Wear
DH4 6QY

Useful People

The County Team are listed below. To find out more about the team (including the County Executive Committee [trustees]) go to the Meet the County Team Page.

County Commissioner David Stokes cc@durhamscouts.org.uk
Deputy County Commissioner Bryan Johnson
County Youth Commissioner Mark Ireland youth@durhamscouts.org.uk
Deputy County Youth Commissioner Caroline Knox
Deputy CC (Growth and Development) Hayley Robertson growth@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Beaver Scouts Paul Woods beavers@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Cub Scouts Sarah Dodds & cubs@durhamscouts.org.uk
Lesley Robinson
ACC Scouts Mike Dodds scouts@durhamscours.org.uk
ACC Explorer Scouts Scott Doughty explorers@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Young Leaders Iain Wood, Lewis Dawe, Sue Freeburn, yl@durhamscouts.org.uk
Joseph Keogh and Jamie Shirra
ACC Scout Network David Holmes network@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Events Ian Hammond events@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC International David Russell international@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Diversity and Inclusion May James, Dianne Baker diversityinclusion@durhamscouts.org.uk
& Alex Smith
ACC Programme Support David Baker programme.support@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Active Support (SASUs) Victoria Pelling sasu@durhamscouts.org.uk
County Training Manager Ian Johnson training@durhamscouts.org.uk
ACC Activities Stephen Ramsay activities@durhamscouts.org.uk
Advisers
Safeguarding Awareness Co-ordinator Sheila Gibbon safeguarding@durhamscouts.org.uk
First Aid Ruth Morris, Aisha Sarr, Krystle Dobie, Andrew Dobie firstaid@durhamscouts.org.uk
Activity Advisers See Activity Pages
Web Team Jamie Ion web@durhamscouts.org.uk