Contact Us

Note that publication of the following emails addresses is solely to facilitate the work of Durham Scouts. Unsolicited use of any personal @durhamscouts email addresses for sales or marketing purposes will be considered a contravention of the Data Protection Act 2018. Any unsolicited sales and marketing emails sent to general @durhamscouts addresses will be deleted.

By Email

By Phone

  • 0191 584 1703

By Post

Moor House Adventure Centre
Rainton Gate
Tyne & Wear

Useful People

The County Team are listed below. To find out more about the team (including the County Executive Committee [trustees]) go to the Meet the County Team Page.

County Commissioner David Stokes
Deputy County Commissioner Bryan Johnson
Acting County Youth Commissioner Caroline Knox
Deputy CC (Growth and Development) Vacant
ACC Beaver Scouts Paul Woods
ACC Cub Scouts Sarah Dodds &
Lesley Robinson
ACC Scouts Mike Dodds
ACC Explorer Scouts David Stokes (interim)
ACC Young Leaders Lewis Dawe, Sue Freeburn,
Joseph Keogh and Jamie Shirra
ACC Scout Network David Holmes
ACC Events Ian Hammond
ACC International David Russell
ACC Diversity and Inclusion Dianne Baker & Alex Smith
ACC Programme Support David Baker
ACC Active Support (SASUs) Victoria Pelling
County Training Manager Ian Johnson
ACC Activities Stephen Ramsay
Safeguarding Awareness Co-ordinator Sheila Gibbon
First Aid Ruth Morris, Aisha Sarr, Krystle Dobie, Andrew Dobie
Activity Advisers See Activity Pages
Web Team Jamie Ion