Contact Districts

Scouting in Durham is organised into Districts (who run Explorer Scouts and Scout Network), who in turn have a number of Scout Groups that run Beavers, Cubs, Scouts.
District Map

Bishop Auckland

District Commissioner: Claire Bake

Blaydon and District

District Commissioner: Helen Laird
District Website


District Commissioner: Greg Piskosz

Crook and Weardale

District Commissioner: Alan Mangles

Darlington and District

District Commissioner: Richard Chambers
District Website


District Commissioner: Jason Wise
District Website

Durham City and District

District Commissioner: John Little
District Website

Gateshead and District

District Commissioner: Dave Porteous
District Website

Houghton-le-Spring and District

District Commissioner (Acting): Bryan Johnson
District Website


District Commissioner: David Patterson

Seaham and District

District Commissioner (Acting):  David Stokes

South Tyneside

District Commissioner: Shelagh Robson
District Website


District Commissioner:  Pip Cottam
District Website


District Commissioner:  John Moore
District Website