A-Z Support Index

If you need support and you're wondering who to talk to, you can use the A-Z index below to identify who on the County Team should be able to help you (note that your local District Team should be your first port of call for support). You can also use this list to find things on the website.

If you can't find what you're looking on this list please e-mail info@durhamscouts.org.uk

To find out more about the County Team visit the Meet the County Team page

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Adult Training  - County Training Manager training@durhamscouts.org.uk
Adventurous Activities  - ACC (Activities) activities@durhamscouts.org.uk
Air Activities  - Air Activities Advisor air@durhamscouts.org.uk
Archery  - ACC (Activities) activities@durhamscouts.org.uk

B

Beaver Scouts  - ACC (Beaver Scouts) beavers@durhamscouts.org.uk

Also see Beaver Scout Programme Support page

C

Canoeing  - Water Activities Advisor canoeing@durhamscouts.org.uk
Climbing  - County Climbing Advisor climbing@durhamscouts.org.uk
Complaints  - County Commissioner (complaints should first be addressed to local line managers) cc@durhamscouts.org.uk
Constitution (County)  - See Governance page
County Commissioner's Fund  - Available for hardship support for scouting activities
Cub Scouts  - ACC (Cub Scouts) cubs@durhamscouts.org.uk

Also see Cub Scout Programme Support page

D

Development  - Deputy County Commissioner (Growth and Development) growth@durhamscouts.org.uk
Development Grants  - Available to fund development of scouting in the county
Directory (County)  - See County Directory
Duke of Edinburgh's Award  - DofE Advisor activities@durhamscouts.org.uk
Durham ePost  - See Durham ePost

E

Events (County)  - ACC (Events) events@durhascouts.org.uk
Executive Committee  - See Minutes of Meetings
Explorer Scouts  - ACC (Explorer Scouts) explorers@durhamscouts.org.uk

Also see Explorer Scout Programme Support page

F

First Aid / First Response  - First Aid Advisor firstaid@durhamscouts.org.uk

G

Gliding (Regional Glider)  - Air Activities Advisor air@durhamscouts.org.uk
Governance  - See Governance Page
Grants  - Various funding grants are available from the county
Growth and Development  - Deputy County Commissioner (Growth and Development) growth@durhamscouts.org.uk

H

Hardship funding  - Available via the County Commissioner's Fund
Hill Walking  - ACC (Activities) activities@durhamscouts.org.uk

I

International  - ACC (International) international@durhamscouts.org.uk
International Grants  - Available for eligible international trips and activities

J

Jamboree (World Scout)  - ACC (International) international@durhamscouts.org.uk

K

Kayaking  - Water Activities Advisor canoeing@durhamscouts.org.uk
Knots & Lashings  - ACC (Scouts) scouts@durhamscouts.org.uk

L

M

Moor House Adventure Centre  - General Enquiries info@moor-house.org.uk

Bookings bookings@moor-house.org.uk

N

Network (Scout)  - ACC (Scout Network) network@durhamscouts.org.uk

Also see Scout Network Programme Support page

Newbies  - Induction, appointment and training support for recent adult recruits
Newsletter  - See Durham ePost

O

Outward Bound  - ACC (Explorer Scouts) explorers@durhamscouts.org.ukACC (Scout Network) network@durhamscouts.org.uk

P

Permits (Adventurous Activity)  - ACC (Activities) activities@durhamscouts.org.uk
Permits (Nights Away)  - See your District Nights Away Advisor (or DC)
Pioneering  - ACC (Scouts) scouts@durhamscouts.org.uk

Q

Queen's Scout Award  - ACC (Explorer Scouts) explorers@durhamscouts.org.uk

ACC (Scout Network) network@durhamscouts.org.uk

R

S

Safeguarding  - Safeguarding Awareness Coordinator (for training and general advice) safeguarding@durhamscouts.org.uk

All safeguarding issues and incidents should immediately be reported to your District Commissioner

Scout (section)  - ACC (Scouts) scouts@durhamscouts.org.uk

Also see Scout Section Programme Support page

Scout Network  - ACC (Scout Network) network@durhamscouts.org.uk

Also see Scout Network Programme Support page

Shop (County)  - See County Shop page shop@durhamscouts.org.uk

T

Training (Adult)  - County Training Manager training@durhamscouts.org.uk
Training (Young Leader)  - ACC (Young Leaders) yl@durhamscouts.org.uk

U

V

Visits Abroad  - ACC (International) international@durhamscouts.org.uk

Also see Visits Abroad (national website) and advise your DC about plans

W

X

Xylophone  - ACC (Activities) activities@durhamscouts.org.uk

Y

Young Leaders  - See Young Leaders page

Contact ACC (Young Leaders) yl@durhamscouts.org.uk

Young Leader Good Service Award  - Nomination Forms (Explorer Scout Resource Page)
Youth Shaped  - County Youth Commissioner youth@durhamscouts.org.uk

Also see #YouthShaped (national website)

Z